Yamaha Team Pilipinas aiming to clinch global race

Maurico leads Yamaha Grand Prix 8 champs

Gian Carlo Mauricio led the winners of the Yamaha Grand Prix 8 that featured the daunting presence of “The Chairman” Masato Fernando and Rising Star Kyle Paz, Powerhouses Vingie Coloma and Mcdon Sande and Ephraim Onahon at Rizal Park last September 9.

New to the race is the Yamaha Sight, the latest product of the motorcycle manufacturer that was built for excellent performance through efficiency and simplicity. The inaugural category had its fair share of thrills with each competitor barely edging out the other using the performance F.I. technology of Yamaha and Mauricio topping the division.

The Fun Race AT category was no different, where a heated battle took place in every corner. The automatic icon, Yamaha Mio, delivered as much as the riders could and it resulted in a breathtaking battle.

In the end, Kenneth Coronel managed to break off the pack and never looked back.

The 160 Open AT became an acceleration free-for-all, with the larger custom track allowing the riders to go full power. It was a neck and neck race between Miko Montano and Aljon Valencia, with Allan Dela Cruz at striking distance of the two leaders, but only one could dominate at the finish line.

The Underbone fun race was enjoyable but that didn’t make it any less competitive. It started as entertaining but developed into a fiery clash as Gary Taplador, Mark Kian Santos, and Joey Villaester starred in an encounter of fuel injected artistry.

The Vega Force i category was a show of true force. Each rider embodied precision and powered through adversity.

Fernando entered the race as the dominant favorite but did not remain unchallenged as he went up against two worthy adversaries in McDon Dave Sande and Vingie Coloma. This heavyweight matchup did not disappoint and the crowd went wild as they went toe to toe until the checkered flag.

The Sniper 150 is the King of Street and only the best can claim the throne. It was a battle royale with each rider clawing for the crown. It was a three way masterpiece among Ephraim Onahon, Garry Caneda, and Durraine Dan Carlos. Each turn was a testament to their skill and will to win.