Phoenix National Slalom Series: Rivera defends title in 1st round

Rivera remains champion of Phoenix Pulse National Slalom Series

Milo Rivera of Toughgear Racing Team recently won the overall best time of the day and production best time at the first round of 2018 Race Motorsports Club Phoenix Pulse Technology National Slalom Series.

Rivera had a head-to-head battle against Iñigo Anton of Mark Young Racing Team, posted a time of 43.06 and 43.68 respectively. Coming in 3rd was Estefano Rivera with 44.04 and Dr. Peewee Mendiola of Team Big Chill came in 4th with 44.28. Richard Gallardo of JAF Racing Team came in 5th with 44.60 and Ronz Yuzon from Cabanatuan Auto Club bagged 6th place with 45.00. Douglas Maningding of Speedmode came in 7th with 45.06.


Even though he came short for his win, the 13-year-old Anton got the Front Wheel best time of the day with 43.68, followed by Richard Gallardo, Ronz Yuson, Vegil Calayo, Ryan Ablang, Powee Base, and Ram Rafanan.

Calayo of JAF Racing Team Bulacan brought home the Novice Best time of the day with 45.58 followed by Base of PMMS/Rennsport Racing Team, 3rd was Ram Rafanan of Globe Spade Baguio City, and Rainier Tinio from Cabanatuan Auto Club.


The 2018 RACE Motorsports Club PHOENIX PULSE TECHNOLOGY National Slalom Series is backed by Federal Tyres & 3K Batteries, New SR KYB Special Shock Absorbers, Robinsons Novaliches, Robinsons Malls, Starbright Body Kits, Auto Transporter, and Aeromed. Media partners include Stoplight TV , C! Magazine, Autocar Magazine, and Power Wheels Magazine. 

The participants of the event were Team Big Chill, Toughgear Racing Team, Team Orthodox, JAC Racing Team, Speedmode Racing Team, G Sport Racing Team, Globe Spade, Autoforce Racing Team, RODLEA Racing Team, JIMBIG Racing Team, Kuhol Garage Racing Team, MLPH, Cabanatuan Auto Club, Seishin Racing Team and Mark Young cars.