2018 RACE Motorsports Club National Slalom Series: Round 2

Rivera remains slalom champ in 2nd leg

Milo Rivera of Tough Gear Racing Team extended his dominance as he bagged the overall and production best clocking in the second leg of 2018 RACE Motorsports Club National Slalom Series

The slalom top gun Rivera clinched the overall best time of 47.24, as he won a tight battle with Mark Young Racing Team’s Iñigo Anton, who posted a time of 47.28.

Jevoy Moreno of JAF Racing claimed the third spot (48.34), with Rivera’s teammate/brother Estefano Rivera (48.74) and Richard Gallardo also of JAF Racing (49.10) placing fourth and fifth, respectively.

However, Anton didn’t come home empty-handed as he got the Front Wheel best time with his 47.54 clocking, followed by Moreno with 48.34, and Gallardo with 49.10.

Meanwhile, the 15-year-old Powee Base of PMMS Rennsport Racing Team bagged the novice best time (50.10), followed by Ram Rafanan of Globespade Baguio Team in second place (52.13), and Vegil Calayo of JAF Racing at third (52.19).

The 2018 RACE Motorsports Club National Slalom Series is presented by Phoenix Pulse Technology, with Federal Tyres & 3K Batteries, New SR KYB Special Shock Absorbers, and Robinsons’ Malls as major sponsors. It is also supported by Starbright Body Kits, Auto Transporter.

Phoenix Slalom Series’ media partners are Stoplight TV, C! Magazine, AutoCar Magazine, and Power Wheels Magazine.

Other participating groups were Team Big Chill, Toughgear Racing Team, JAC Racing Team, Speedmode Racing Team, G Spot Racing Team, Globe Spade, Autoforce Racing Team, Rodlea Racing Team, JIMBIG Racing Team, Kuhol Garage Racing, Seishin Racing Team and Mark Young cars and Tadoworks and Gadzspeed.