The ultimate automotive authority

About Us

On a steaming hot racetrack weekend back in June 2001, a small group of car enthusiasts decided to band together to create and develop a Philippine-headquartered, international car magazine, that would dedicate itself to the passion of motoring across the entire region and the world with their unique perspective as avid consumers, motorsport drivers, riders, consultants, and instructors, as well car collectors and tuners. Since then the single title C! Magazine has grown to become a full publication firm on multiple platforms with multiple products/titles, now called the C! Publishing & Media Group, Inc. over the years to date.   

We collectively take great pride in our work and dedication to both the automotive and motorcycle industries as well as to the consumers who we represent. We all strive as a unified and balanced team to be comprehensive and thorough, reinforced with exhaustive instrumented testing, and many years of genuine experience from driving/reviewing both automobiles and motorcycles around the world over several million road kilometers.

C! Magazine is a substantial monthly print publication primarily distributed in the Philippines with a quantumly growing global digital reach. We test everything in our local market as well as abroad so our readers enjoy a wealth of information from our talented team. The massive Ultimate Buyer’s Guide is our 13th published annual print issue and has been acknowledged to be the consummate industry authority.  As a special additional feature of this new C! website, the digital version of the Buyer’s Guide is now deeply supported with archive stories.

Since 2004 the C! Team has also been recognizing the very best vehicles in their defined segments in an annual event called the C! Awards. Aside from products and companies awarded for their Corporate Social Responsibility efforts, the C! Awards also recognizes accomplished individuals in the industry with the much coveted Pocholo Ramirez Award for lifetime achievement. With the kind permission from the Ramirez clan, the honorary award is bestowed to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the industry as well as to the consumers with the integrity, honor, and dedication associated with the ideals of the legendary Filipino Racing Legend with a career in racing that spanned 45 years, and along with his sons are together the established bedrock of Philippine Motorsports. C! Magazine was born in Don Pocholo Ramirez’s SUBIC International Raceway.

We are nothing without our readers though. Our greatest achievement has always been earning your trust. And this is why we have re-developed this website to be able to interact with you and continue to give you the absolute best our domestic industry has to offer combined with our international editorial efforts.



Carl S. Cunanan

Editor-in-Chief / Managing Director

Kevin C. Limjoco

President / Founding Editor / Editorial Director

Eric Tipan

Online Editor

Michael L. Lhuillier

Editor-at-Large / Treasurer

Nicolas G. Calanoc

Executive Editor

Chris Van Hoven

Managing Editor

Francis G. Pallarco

Tuner Editor

Maynard M. Marcelo

Wheel2Wheel Editor

Georges R. Ramirez

Senior Editor

Steven Edward Yu

Supplement/Senior Contributing Editor

Angel S. Rivero

Contributing Editor

Kap Maceda Aguila

Contributing Editor

Monica N. Legarda

Senior Copy Editor

Dominique O. Cerqueda

Copy Editor

Mavelle P. Durian

Junior Editor

Paolo De Borja

Junior Editor



Mayette L. Asis

Vice President for Sales

Ria A. Fernandez

Sales Supervisor

Leslie G. Maxilom

Sales Supervisor

Mary Jane O. Salazar

Traffic Manager

Design Department (Digital and Print Special Projects)


Charie L. Biaden

Design Manager

Mark David A. See

Senior Designer

Mary Ann E. Marcelo

Junior Designer

Design Department (Magazine)


Jocas A. See

Design Director

Shane Marie G. Francisco


Marketing and Circulation


Winiezen M. Matamorasa

Marketing Assistant

Sherwin M. Miñon

Circulation Manager



Merline B. Urdas

Senior Accountant

Mary Ann M. Benito

Credit and Collection

Susan D. Cutamora

Accounting Assistant



Paolo Puyat-M. Martel

Corporate Secretary / Director

Anna Q. Sabile

Office Manager

Elsie A. Teofilo

Executive Secretary

Angeline M. Queliza

Receptionist / Admin Assistant

Crisanto F. Javier

Messenger and Technical Officer

Alejandro P. Enriquez II


Jerome A. Abijay